Blessed


20110415-125957.jpg

Let me see your blessings Lord, that I may praise your name
To humble me and know that all comes from your gracious hand

My hands and might and mind may strive and win a world for me
But all is lost unless you come and light my eyes to see

O God, I’m poor and do not deserve the gifts you send so lovingly
Please Lord give strength to care for all you entrust into my hands

O Lord, my friend, my father who blesses even when I wander
What goodness is this that I received, you’ve blessed my heart with another

One thought on “Blessed

Write a comment

