My Sweetest Savior, Sweetest Friend


My sweetest Savior, sweetest friend

In earnest thou comes and pleads

“O, wandering child, turn quick to me

To have thy sins be healed”

 

With tender eyes and streaming tears

Thou looks upon my frame

And pleads, “My child, be not afraid

Your soul I’ve come to save”

 

O’ love unending for my lost soul

No sin exhausts thy grace

Thou pours thy mercies ‘ere so richly

That I may see thy face

 

“My child, my wounds, they plead so loudly

My love so deeply flows

My blood not spared but freely given

To dress in righteous clothes

 

My sweetest Savior, sweetest friend

Thou never casts away

Though faith is tried and oft found wanting

My soul thou cans’t deny

 

Write a comment

