Plead For Grace


In Christ I saw myself on high
Wrapped round my flesh his righteous life
I stood before the Holy One
And there I plead for grace to come

O’ God give strength to fight today
My eyes are dim and legs give way
I see the world my hands have made
And here am I pleading for grace

My Savior, Christ, whose life I plead
In my behalf, so dearly need
Without him I’m all alone
And bound to wander from my home

This life ahead too dark to face
The road to tread filled with disgrace
My past pursues where ‘ere I go
Undoes the good intended to show

O’ Lord look down upon your child
Look on me with gracious smile
Let me see your joyful face
And live in you through all my days

In Christ I saw myself on high
And in his face I found my life
There it was I saw me die
Then raised with him I came alive

Write a comment

