God’s Word


If I should have God’s very words
I would read them every day
To know his heart and know his mind
So I might find my way

If God has spoken unto men
And writ them in a book
What a treasure must this book be
I must go and see and look

For every morn’ and evening
God speaks his word to all
And there before my I eyes I read
His judgments, comforts, and call

O’ Lord this very morning
I heard you speak with me
Though I am full of wanderings
You spoke your words so free

This thought that makes my heart so full
And fills with joy and peace
That tomorrow morn’ when I awake
Again you’ll speak to me

Take courage frail heart in God’s near word
He blessed this world to have
For every day he speaks with you
To shape you with his word

Write a comment

