Food for Thought: God Will Help


Oh, I want to encourage you to cast away every fear. Come with that feeble desire; and if there is the fear which says: “Oh, my desire is not strong enough, I am not willing for everything that may come, I do not feel bold enough to say I can conquer everything” — I pray you learn to know and trust your God now. Say, “My God I am willing that Thou shouldst make me willing.” If there is anything holding you back, or any sacrifice you are afraid of making, come to God now, and prove how gracious your God is, and be not afraid that He will command from you what he will not bestow.

From: Absolute Surrender
By Andrew Murray

Write a comment

