Open Your Heart to Jesus


To refuse the Lord to enter into my heart is to mock him who is the Creator of my heart and to heap scorn up the Lord Jesus who died to forgive my sins. I mock my creator because he formed my heart, all its parts. He knows all my thoughts before they are on my mind, sees all my deeds no matter how secret. I mock him when I try to hide them, for does my God not see my sin? Does he not see them more clearly and more truly than I ever will?

I rob Christ of his glory in forgiving sins when I do not reveal them to him. Confessing my sins to Christ and repenting of them brings the Lord Jesus glory because it accepts his unconditional love and grace towards me. When I accept his love and grace, I receive the abundance of God’s goodness, and God’s greatest glory is to display the goodness of himself upon his creatures.

So, I must repent or else I commit the most grievous of sins, to rob Christ of his glory. And whatever maneuver my mind gives to grasp on to its sin I must confront, for the Lord Jesus receives all sinners who come to him and will in no way cast out the one who forsakes his sin. Bring all your sins to Jesus, uncover the deep and dark recesses of your heart and have them purged away by Jesus, for he is your only hope and he promises to bring you life. The pain of uncovering them now will be considered a light and feathery thing compared with the pain of having them uncovered on the Great Day of Judgment, for the Lord will spare nothing then.

…You turned to God from idols to serve the living and true God, and to wait for his Son from heaven, whom he raised from the dead, Jesus who delivers us from the wrath to come.

1 Thessalonians 1:9-10

Write a comment

