My Savior Came in the Greatest Hour


(I wrote music to this as well, hopefully I can record and upload it)

My Savior Came in the Greatest Hour

Christ has tread the stormy gales
Spread his life on wood and nails
When the darkest hour had come
He proclaimed the battle won

My victory in him is sealed
His death and blood have brought the end
To Sin and Satan’s reign and power
My Savior came in the greatest hour

I was buried deep in death
My flesh surrendered all its breath
To the pleasures of this world
But Jesus snatched me from its hold

He drew me up when he was raised
From death’s dark grip to Heaven’s joys
One day soon I’ll rise to Christ
And look on him who is my life

So I shall live this life on earth
Fixed on him to obey his word
Forsake the comfort of this life
All to Christ who for me died

My victory in him is sealed
His death and blood have brought the end
To Sin and Satan’s reign and power
My Savior came in the greatest hour

One thought on “My Savior Came in the Greatest Hour

Write a comment

